Many Thanks to our Outstanding Committee Members!

Steering Committee

Stacy Freed, Pioneer Resources

Anita Gibson, Work Skills Corporation

Emilia Gutierrez, Do-All

David Klenk, Michigan Rehabilitation Services

Claudia Pettit, Michigan Rehabilitation Services

Program Committee

Kellie Blackwell, Michigan Disability Rights Coalition

Anita Gibson, Work Skills Corporation

Menachem Hojda, Oakland Community Health Network

Jonathan Kraker, MRC Industries

Scott Lacey, BSBP

Amy Maes, Disability Network Oakland & Macomb

Rosanne Renauer, Michigan Rehabilitation Association

Exhibitor Workgroup

Dawn Caracallo, New Horizons

Kris Silvas, New Horizons

Sponsor Workgroup

Carla Dean, STEP

Leslie Gallant, OCHN

Thank You to our Sponsors!


Logo - Peckham

work skills

Logo Work Skills Corporation

superior van

Logo Superior Van & Mobility

re:con Awards

BOOM is a statewide award ceremony recognizing individuals with a disability who have excelled. The goal of the BOOM Awards is to provide stereotype-busting role models for people with disabilities.

logo apex awards

The apex awards recognize outstanding achievement in the following categories: Outstanding Employer, Outstanding Community Partner, Transformational Leadership, and Lifetime Achievement.